Kamil and Roldah Shine Bright


For the past few years, two runners have stood head and shoulders above the rest of the club and they were again honoured at the Awards Evening when they were recognised as the Male and Female Athletes of the Year.

Kamil Suleiman and Roldah Orrie picked up the top awards for their consistent performances on the road and in the case of Roldah Orrie, on the trails too.

Award winners:

Most Improved Female Seniors (20-29) – Nicole September
Best Performance Female Seniors (20-29) – Faranaaz Jacobs

Most Improved Male Seniors (20-29) – Thaabit Davids
Best Performance Male Seniors (20-29) – Ridhaa Fakier

Most Improved Female Seniors (30-34) – Khadija Mohamed
Best Performance Female Seniors (30-34) – Naazia Hoosain

Most Improved Male Seniors (30-34) – Ismail Mohamed
Best Performance Male Seniors (30-34) – Mujeeb Kajee

Most Improved Female Seniors (35-39) – Nadia Maistry
Best Performance Female Seniors (35-39) – Nadia Kariel

Most Improved Male Seniors (35-39) – Muhamed Abduroaf
Best Performance Male Seniors (35-39) – Kamil Suleiman

Most Improved Female Veterans (40-44) – Rene Cupido
Best Performance Female Veterans (40-44) – Nicolette Herring

Most Improved Male Veterans (40-44) – Siraaj  Brewer
Best Performance Male Veterans (40-44) – Shaheem Hendricks

Most Improved Females Veterans (45-49) – Gadija Davids
Best Performance Female Veterans (45-49) – Analia Blanco

Most Improved Male Veterans (45-49) – Ebrahim Abrahams
Best Performance Male Veterans (45-49) – Ashraf Orrie

Most Improved Female Masters (50-54) – Tougieda Allie
Best Performance Female Masters (50-54) – Roldah Orrie

Most Improved Male Masters (50-54) – Razeen Davids
Best Performance Male Masters (50-54) – Haroen Valentine

Most Improved Female Masters (55-59) – Yasmina Toeffie
Best Performance Female Masters (55-59) – Nurunnesa Baradien

Most Improved Male Masters (55-59) – Aslam Galant
Best Performance Male Masters (55-59) – Achmat Jacobs

Best Performance Female Grand Masters (60-64)- Marlia Van Der Fort

Most Improved Male Grand Masters (60-64) – Isgaak Slamdien
Best Performance Male Grand Masters (60-64) – Ebrahim Stemmet

Best Performance Male Grand Masters (65-69) – Abdullah Parker
Best Performance Male Grand Masters (70-79) – Yusuf Gamieldien

Golden Tekkie – Tougieda Allie

1000km –  Tougieda Allie, Roldah Orrie, Ashraf Orrie, Mary Fortuin, Mariam Elissac

Elite Junior Athlete Track, Cross Country & Road Running – Carlo Flink
Elite Male Track & Road Running – Nkosinathi Madyo
Elite Cross Country – Nadeel Wildschutte
Elite Veteran Male – Pieter Koopman
Elite Master Track – Michael Toll
Elite Master Cross Country & Road Running – Tobias Philander
Elite Grand Master – Jeff Smith
Elite Female Athlete of the Year – Nomvuyesi Seti
Elite Male Athlete of the Year – Jeff Smith

Cross Country Master Women – Tougieda Allie
Cross Country Masters Men – Chubasco Juries

Novice of the Year 2016 – Ziyaad Solomon

Runners’ Runner  of the Year 2016 – Aslam Galant

Presidents Award – Abdullah Parker

Female Athlete of the Year 2016 – Roldah Orrie

Male Athlete of the Year 2016 – Kamil Suleiman

Have a look at the pics from the Awards Evening.

Posted in News and tagged , .