Awards Evening 2017

awards trophies

Itheko will be hosting its annual Awards Evening on Monday, 20 March 2017

The event honours club runners’ achievements over the last year.

For 2015, Kamil Suleiman, Roldah Orrie, Siviwe Nkombi and Nomvuyesi Seti all retained their respective titles of Athletes of the Year while Ebrahim Abrahams was voted as the Runners’ Runner of the Year.

Roldah Orrie also picked up the Golden Tekkie Award, while Wafiq Ganief was honoured with the President’s Award for making a remarkable comeback from a vehicle accident that left him hospitalised and wheelchair-bound for months.

Naazia Hoosain picked up the Novice of the Year Award for the massive improvements that she has made in her running.

This year’s theme is Black Tie and tickets for the event are available from Shanaaz Van Der Schyff (0835773075) & Fagree Jacobs (0761548411).

For more info on the awards criteria click here.

Posted in News.